Business Continuity Management

The course is based on the Good Practice Guidelines (GPG) the independent body of knowledge for good Business Continuity (BC) practice and is aligned to ISO 22301, the global standard for BCM. It offers a solid description of the methods, techniques and approaches used by BC professionals worldwide to develop, implement and maintain an effective BCM programme.

This training course is intended to meet the technical and professional needs of BC and resilience professionals working in organizations of any type and size, in any industry or sector worldwide.

  • Based on the Good Practice Guidelines
  • Aligned to ISO 22301, the international standard for BCM
  • Based on global good practice in BC
  • Modular – six modules, each one based on one of the six Professional Practices that make up the BCM Lifecycle, which lies at the heart of good BC practice
  • Provides an accepted benchmark against which the technical and professional competency of BC professionals can be effectively measured and examined
  • Delivered by Approved BCI Instructors, all experienced BC professionals in their own right
  • Teaches you not just the ‘what’ to do, but also the ‘why’, ‘how’ and ‘when’ of good BC practice
  • Equips you with the knowledge and understanding you require to be able to practice BC
  • Written by highly experienced BC professionals
  • Prepares you for the Certificate of the BCI (CBCI) Examination
  • Provides practical insights to good BC practice and expertise by learning from some of the best BC professionals in the industry
What the course covers:

The course takes you through the complete BCM Lifecycle step by step, and provides practical insights into all aspects pertaining to the development, implementation and management of a BCM programme within an organization through the instructor’s use of case studies and real-life examples. The subject matter addresses the six Professional Practices (PP) at Management and Technical Level that make up the BCM Lifecycle, including:
  • Module One: Policy and Programme Management (PP1)
  • Module Two: Embedding Business Continuity (PP2)
  • Module Three: Analysis (PP3)
  • Module Four: Design (PP4)
  • Module Five: Implementation (PP5)
  • Module Six: Validation (PP6)
Mode: BCI Certified consultant led- includes certification exam

Click to request for more details